Wycliffe Blog

Vestigia Dei  – is a Latin term meaning “traces of God.” As a theological term it is associated with natural theology – that is, the view that there are vestiges of God within creation. We’ve chosen this term as the title of the Wycliffe College blog because our hope is that through these writings, readers might glimpse evidences for God as our writers interact with the wider world. 

Lights in Darkness

"God we hurt": Unpacking Sean Brandow's lament

By Wycliffe College Blog

It began with self-deprecation but quickly moved to raw anguish.

Tue, April 10, 2018

On being a shepherd

The following blog originated as part of a sermon preached by Wycliffe’s Professor of Pastoral Theology

Tue, April 03, 2018

Bishop Mark MacDonald standing beside a drum

Contending with the past to build a better future: Q&A with Principal Stephen Andrews

By Stephen Andrews

As Canadians continue to grapple with the legacy of the residential schools, denominations, churches and seminaries across the country are considering what it means to live into the Calls

Thu, March 15, 2018

Billy Graham

By John Bowen

Wed, February 28, 2018

On Chinese New Year

Chandra Wim (“Wim”) is a Chinese Indonesian student in his sixth year of study at Wycliffe.

Thu, February 15, 2018

Sex and Sin

By Ann Jervis

Sex and Sin have a long history together. 

Tue, February 06, 2018

Reflections of Noh Bo Academy, Thailand, Summer 2017

Joan Morris is a third-year MDiv student at Wycliffe College.

Tue, January 30, 2018

Portrait of George Lindbeck

George A. Lindbeck, 1923-2018

By Wycliffe College Blog

Some of us are fortunate to have one or more teachers in our lives whose influence on us is significant and memorable.  In this blog post, Wycliffe Professor of Systematic Theology,

Tue, January 23, 2018

A tool for flourishing ministry - the Wellness Project

Q&A with Wanda Malcolm

Tue, January 16, 2018

Hope for a threatened world

By Ann Jervis

Tue, January 09, 2018