Wycliffe Blog

Vestigia Dei  – is a Latin term meaning “traces of God.” As a theological term it is associated with natural theology – that is, the view that there are vestiges of God within creation. We’ve chosen this term as the title of the Wycliffe College blog because our hope is that through these writings, readers might glimpse evidences for God as our writers interact with the wider world. 

On Chinese New Year

Chandra Wim (“Wim”) is a Chinese Indonesian student in his sixth year of study at Wycliffe.

Thu, February 15, 2018

Sex and Sin

By Ann Jervis

Sex and Sin have a long history together. 

Tue, February 06, 2018

Reflections of Noh Bo Academy, Thailand, Summer 2017

Joan Morris is a third-year MDiv student at Wycliffe College.

Tue, January 30, 2018

Portrait of George Lindbeck

George A. Lindbeck, 1923-2018

By Wycliffe College Blog

Some of us are fortunate to have one or more teachers in our lives whose influence on us is significant and memorable.  In this blog post, Wycliffe Professor of Systematic Theology,

Tue, January 23, 2018

A tool for flourishing ministry - the Wellness Project

Q&A with Wanda Malcolm

Tue, January 16, 2018

Hope for a threatened world

By Ann Jervis

Tue, January 09, 2018

The anguish of mental illness

By Ephraim Radner

Tue, December 05, 2017

A Conversation with Oliver O’Donovan

Wycliffe College holds a special place in the heart of world-renowned theologian and Christian ethicist, Oliver O’Donovan.

Tue, November 28, 2017

A Wycliffe “fixture” says farewell

After 20 years, Wycliffe Business Director Peter Patterson is retiring at the end of this term.

Wed, November 15, 2017

Into the messy places

By: Annette Brownlee

Tue, November 14, 2017