Board of Trustees

Wycliffe was incorporated in 1879 for the purpose of “providing for the training of theological students in accordance with the principles of the Reformation as embodied in the Articles of the Church of England.” The governing body of the College is the Board of Trustees, which elects its own members. The Wycliffe College Act (1916) gives the College degree-granting powers and gives the trustees of the College the authority to enact by-laws. The Principal is the chief executive officer and the chief academic officer of the College. 


  • Carol Boettcher (Chair)
  • Marilyn Sinclair (Vice-Chair)
  • Ted Smith (Vice-Chair)
  • Matthew McCormick (H. Treasurer)
  • David Edwards
  • Angela Emerson
  • Brad Faught
  • Peter Holmes
  • Rosanne Kydd
  • Larry Reynolds
  • Dave Toycen
  • Beng Wee
  • Bill Benson