TST Key Academic Dates

Toronto School of Theology Calendar of Key Academic Events

Monday, April 2, 2018

Course registration for Summer 2018 begins

Monday, July 2, 2018

In Lieu of Canada Day: TST Closed

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Automatic Cancellation of Registration for 20185 (Summer) students who have not made the minimum required payment (FINCA)

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Course Registration for 2018-2019 Fall /Winter opens

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Fall 2018 Registration deadline (minimum payment must be made to complete registration)

Monday, September 3, 2018

Labour Day: Wycliffe College /TST closed

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

GCTS Language Exams

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Last day to submit signed approval for academic activities for Fall 2018

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Wycliffe Opening Assembly for all new students beginning Fall 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

GCTS Orientation

Monday, September 10, 2018

Classes Begin for Second-entry Undergraduate (Basic Degree) and Graduate Courses

Friday, September 14, 2018

Last day to add YF, HF, HY and YY courses

Friday, September 28, 2018

Automatic Cancellation of Registration for students who have not made the Minimum Required Payment (FINCA)

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

TST Agapé

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thanksgiving Day: TST Closed

Monday, October 22, 2018 to Friday, October 26, 2018

Fall Session Reading Week

Monday, November 5, 2018

Convocation: St. Augustine’s Seminary

Friday, November 9, 2018

Last day to drop YF and HF activities without academic penalty

Saturday, November 10, 2018

Convocation: USMC Faculty of Theology

Saturday, November 24, 2018

Convocation: Regis College

Friday, December 7, 2018

20191 (Winter) Registration Deadline (minimum payment must be received to complete registration)

Monday, December 10, 2018

TST Classes End

Tuesday, December 11, 2018 to Friday, December 14, 2018

TST Examination Week Fall

Friday, December 14, 2018

Last Day to submit signed approval requests for academic activities for winter 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

GCTS Language Exams Winter

Monday, January 7, 2019

First day for winter classes

Friday, January 11, 2019

Last day to add HS and YS courses

Sunday, January 20, 2019 to Sunday, January 27, 2019

Christian Unity Week (Sunday to Sunday)

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

TST-wide Ecumenical Worship Service

Friday, January 25, 2019

Automatic Cancellation of Registration for students who have not made the Minimum Required Payment (FINCA)

Friday, January 25, 2019

Automatic Cancellation of Registration for students who have not made the Minimum Required Payment (FINCA)

Monday, February 18, 2019

Family Day (Provincial Statutory Holiday): TST Closed

Monday, February 18, 2019 to Friday, February 22, 2019

Winter Session Reading Week

Friday, March 8, 2019

last day to drop HS, YY, HY and YS courses without academic penalty

Friday, April 5, 2019

TST winter classes end

Monday, April 8, 2019 to Friday, April 12, 2019

TST Winter Examination Week

Friday, April 12, 2019

last Day to Submit signed approval request for academic activities in summer 2019

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Maundy Thursday (evening classes rescheduled)

Friday, April 19, 2019

Good Friday (no classes): TST Closed

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Convocation: Knox College

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Convocation: Emmanuel College

Monday, May 13, 2019

Convocation: Wycliffe College

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Convocation: Trinity College