Wycliffe Blog

Vestigia Dei  – is a Latin term meaning “traces of God.” As a theological term it is associated with natural theology – that is, the view that there are vestiges of God within creation. We’ve chosen this term as the title of the Wycliffe College blog because our hope is that through these writings, readers might glimpse evidences for God as our writers interact with the wider world. 

Wycliffe College building front entrance

Of Canons, Friendship and Wycliffe College

By Wycliffe College Blog

If you haven’t grown up in the Anglican (or Episcopal) Church, you might think a “Canon” is just a fancy kind of camera. But to those familiar with Anglican tradition, a canon is much more.

Thu, January 19, 2017

Gospel Meditations and Prayers for Lent - Easter Sunday

Luke 24:1-12

Sat, March 26, 2016

Gospel Meditations and Prayers for Lent - Sixth Sunday

Luke 19:28-40

After he had said this, he went on ahead, going up to Jerusalem.

Sat, March 19, 2016

Gospel Meditations and Prayers for Lent - Fifth Sunday

John 12:1-8

Sat, March 12, 2016

Gospel Meditations and Prayers for Lent - Fourth Sunday

Luke 15:1-3, 11b-32

Fri, March 04, 2016

Gospel Meditations and Prayers for Lent - Third Sunday

Luke 13:1-9

Wed, February 24, 2016

Gospel Meditations and Prayers for Lent - Second Sunday

Luke 13:31-35

Thu, February 18, 2016

Gospel Meditations and Prayers for Lent - First Sunday

Luke 4:1-13

Thu, February 11, 2016

Palm leaves

Gospel Meditations and Prayers for Lent - Ash Wednesday

By Peter Mason

Gospel Meditation for Ash Wednesday by Principal Peter Mason.

Wed, February 10, 2016

Message from Interim Principal Peter Mason

Welcome to Wycliffe College! Welcome to new and returning students; welcome back to faculty and staff.

Wed, September 23, 2015