Wycliffe Blog

Vestigia Dei  – is a Latin term meaning “traces of God.” As a theological term it is associated with natural theology – that is, the view that there are vestiges of God within creation. We’ve chosen this term as the title of the Wycliffe College blog because our hope is that through these writings, readers might glimpse evidences for God as our writers interact with the wider world. 

What Do I Do with Theological Education?

By Jonathan Clemens, Admissions & Recruitment Coordinator

Thu, March 30, 2017

Interview with Fleming Rutledge: Preaching - With Protein and Power

Interview with Fleming Rutledge by Patricia Paddey // Photo by Paul Patterson

Mon, March 06, 2017

He wrote the book on urban ministry

By Brian Walsh

Mon, February 27, 2017

Six Reasons to Come to the Institute of Evangelism Dinner

By Judy Paulsen, Professor of Evangelism

Thu, February 23, 2017

Women at Wycliffe

By Amanda MacInnis-Hackney

Tue, February 14, 2017

Charles Lewis

Why we should all care about euthanasia

By Charles Lewis

(Photo credit: Salt & Light TV)

Tue, February 07, 2017

Wycliffe’s Dr. Manhee Yoon heading to The Gambia

He speaks quietly, and thoughtfully in the manner that scholars do.

Wed, February 01, 2017

Wycliffe College building front entrance

Of Canons, Friendship and Wycliffe College

By Wycliffe College Blog

If you haven’t grown up in the Anglican (or Episcopal) Church, you might think a “Canon” is just a fancy kind of camera. But to those familiar with Anglican tradition, a canon is much more.

Thu, January 19, 2017

Gospel Meditations and Prayers for Lent - Easter Sunday

Luke 24:1-12

Sat, March 26, 2016

Gospel Meditations and Prayers for Lent - Sixth Sunday

Luke 19:28-40

After he had said this, he went on ahead, going up to Jerusalem.

Sat, March 19, 2016